Save with exclusive offers only available when you book directly with us! Call for group rates, extended stays, & package offers.

Leave a Review

Peaceful relaxing cottages

August 13, 2018

This place is very clean, quiet, and relaxing place to stay! Would highly recommend to anyone! We will be returning in the future cause we had such a great time! It’s exactly how the pictures show!

Dana Baumann

August 14, 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin on the third tier up from the lake and it was wonderful! The cabin was clean, roomy for a family of 5 and we had a great view of the lake! Caretaker Ashley was awesome and very helpful on local things to do and places to eat. We had 4 Families each in a different cabin. We even got a tour of the big house overlooking the lake which was plenty of room for 10-14 people. Can’t say enough nice things about this little slice of serenity. The fish weren’t plentiful but the kids all had fun on the boat which we could dock for the day or drive down to the boat launch 10 miles away. Wonderful vacation!!

An awesome weekend!!!

August 20, 2018

I cannot begin to explain what a wonderful trip we had. We booked the lake front cabin and were AMAZED by the cabin, the view and the helpfulness of the staff. The cabin was immaculate. The view was incredible, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We will absolutely book here again. FANTASTIC!!!!

Fantastic views, great hospitality

August 27, 2018

A weekend stay for four at the Single Island Shores ensures that we were close to all the best vineyards in the area. Ashley - our property manager for the weekend was great - she was responsive, very attune to all our needs, and made sure we were well served during our stay. We’re definitely headed back to Single Island Shores when we visit the Seneca Lake wine region again. -we did not use on site dining options-

Bob Johnson

August 29, 2018

My wife and I dropped off our youngest son at college last week – making us empty nesters. We figured a weekend sampling wine and beer would be the perfect way to start our new phase of life. We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom cabin – and all we can say is WOW. The cabin was super clean (it even smelled brand new), is located in a convenient location and had everything we could want in an escape. We were both very impressed by the accommodations. And the location is great – right in the middle of a number of wineries and outside the congestion of Watkins Glen. We will definitely be back some day. A GREAT place and one that we cannot recommend highly enough.

A Perfect Place in the NY Wine Region

August 30, 2018

My wife and I dropped off our youngest child at college and decided to start our ‘empty nest’ phase with wine and beer on Seneca lake. We were lucky enough to book Single Island Shores. The place was GREAT! Super clean (the cabin even smelled great), friendly staff, great view, and a great location (near many wineries and breweries and away from the congestion of Watkins Glen). I highly recommend Single Island Shores. It was a great place to stay for a weekend getaway.

Erick Anderson

August 31, 2018

We stayed for 2 days in August and we so thrilled with the location, quality, and cleanliness of the cabins. The Property Manager was extremely courteous and super helpful. Our plans had to change a little and we were superbly accommodated. Will recommend and visit again in future trips to come!!

Ashley May

September 11, 2018

My husband & I stayed in one of the cabins for the weekend after our wedding last year and loved our experience. We were elated to find out one was available this year for our one year anniversary (despite our late planning). The cabins are the perfect size, so cozy, and you can’t beat the location. Management is very welcoming. We are planning on making this an anniversary tradition!

Dennis Adams

October 14, 2018

Just got home and want to go back! Cottage was clean, comfortable and quiet along with great lake views! An overall nice property . Its a Great Location for Wineries, (Hector down the street has great wines) and Restaurants, (Stonecat Cafe meal was amazing) also close to Watkins Glen. A drive around the lake with over 100 wineries takes about an hour. Cant say enough about the Staff, Ashley the property manager couldn’t be any more friendly or accommodating, she went out of her way to make our stay memorable. You cannot go wrong staying here!

Wonderful weekend getaway

July 26, 2018

We had a great time, in our beautiful cabin!

Wow, what a gem!

July 15, 2018

Nothing like I imagined. I wish I had that kind of fore thought and could create a property as beautiful as SIS. Just perfect. Really awesome. Steep hill. Difficult for anyone less than able bodied to walk. Keep in mind if you can not walk well. Great deal, nice people. We will visit again, given the chance.

cabin review

July 11, 2018

awesome cabin with great views of the lake. Owner very nice. Look forward to going back

Read Older Reviews

One Year Anniversary

October 30, 2017

A true diamond in the rough. Very pleased with our stay

Excellent stay

October 5, 2017

The cabins are beautiful! We will definitely return again.

Minimoon Getaway

September 15, 2017

My new husband and I wanted to get away to the Finger Lakes for the weekend and wanted something different than a hotel or traditional bed and breakfast. I stumbled upon Single Island Shores in my searches and I am glad I did. Our cottage was cozy and although small, has everything you need for a weekend getaway (kitchenette with microwave, hair dryer, iron, etc). We made use of the dock on the lake and sat on the provided chairs and watched the sunset on our last night with some wine and cheese we had gotten along the trail. It was the perfect end to a perfect weekend. We will definitely be back and have already told our friends Single Island Shores is a must stay.

Over night get away

September 5, 2017

Was looking for a quick weekend get away for my wife and myself. The location, view, and cabin were perfect. All of the wineries, and ten minutes from town, lent to a very relaxing get away from the hustle and bustle of long island slice. We are already planning our next trip up to see more of the local area.

Great stay

August 25, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a spot on a lake, and we found a gem. Single Island Shores was a great place. Great food, great view, and the room was very nice.

Wonderful new property

August 22, 2017

Our quaint, sturdy cabin had a wonderful view of Lake Seneca. It was comfortable, beautifully appointed, yet rustic and appealing. We were in the area for a NASCAR race but made sure to visit the nearby wine trails. The property is conveniently located near the wine trails and only 20 minutes from the city of Watkins Glen. It has its own dock on the lake where you can relax and watch a beautiful sunset. The nearby boat launch is ready for your use to. Management was friendly and helpful for all that we needed.

Fantastic brand new cabins!

August 18, 2017

Stayed for Nascar at the Glen weekend. Cabin was spacious, pristine and seemed brand new! Property manager was friendly, and the setting was beautiful. I would highly recommend and my family and I will be staying here again.

Wonderful couple getaway

July 31, 2017

We really enjoyed the luxuries of the cabin but also the nature that surrounded us. We had planned to go into Watkins Glenn for the day, but enjoyed ourselves equally as much relaxing under the stars.

Gorgeous sunsets

July 19, 2017

The cabin and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. The sunset views were out of this world.

Great Place

June 23, 2017

This place is wonderfull. We stay for a wedding. The view of the lake is breathtaking. Inside the cabin everything was new. We will come back.

Rustic luxury accomodations with a peaceful and beautiful location.

June 4, 2017

The two bedroom cabin #10 is perfectly located right on Seneca lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes wine region. The proprietors were a pleasure to deal with.

A Hidden Secret

November 25, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay in the 2 bedroom cabin. We were 2 couples. Nice facility. Peaceful and quiet. We could not enter a dining score correctly because there is no onsite dining nor a breakfast.

Great getaway

Nov 4, 2016

We stayed with another couple at one of the cabins. It was wonderful! The cabin is really nice, very clean and comfortable. The location was great - close to Watkins Glen and wineries etc. Beautiful dock to watch the sunsets from. We would definitely recommend this place :)

Excellent

September 26, 2016

A wonderful experience as always.

Excellent! Well Done!

August 22, 2016

Excellent cabin! The 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for our family of 4. Kitchen and bathroom had everything we needed and more. Lots of nice touches and little details that make this cabin stand out. The property is beautifully landscaped with great views. Cant say enough great things about our stay. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed for an extra night!

Beautiful new cottages in an idyllic lakefront setting. Wonderful!

Aug 18, 2016

I and my 2 adults sons recently shared a 2-bedroom cottage at luxury cottages on Seneca Lake. The property was as described. The cottages are new, clean, and gaw-jus. We were very impressed by the great attention to detail. Everything in the cottage worked, and worked well. The view of the lake was magnificent. John was a gracious host who was very helpful with info. A must-see is the Watkins Glen State Park. The hike takes you through the gorge amidst waterfalls and great vistas. We highly recommend these cottages to others. Perhaps get one of the cottages on the lower tier near the lake . . . but they all have great views. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The only potential negative is they don't come cheap - but still they are good value, for they are truly luxury. Joel London, Ontario

Single Island Shore two night stay

July 29, 2016

New private cabins offer a cozy, efficient feel. Nice lake views, nice dock and shady sitting area by the water, no swimming. Breakfast not included but it is a cabin after all. Location couldn't be better, right in the heart of the wine region centered in the microclimate where reds grow best. Many wineries, a brewery, and restaurants minutes away, plus only 10 minutes or so to Watkins Glen.

©2019 | Single Island Shores | Privacy Policy | Website Designed by HLA Marketing